top of page

Dealing with Life UnCertianties

Updated: Jul 25, 2021


The last blog I wrote talked about the uncertainties of life. In it, I shared a little bit of my story in hopes to strengthen you in your faith walk or give you the courage to help someone else.


The definition of Certainty is the quality of being reliably true something sure.


Now here is the good news! The Certainties of God never change.

God's nature never changes “I am the Lord; I do not change” (Malachi 3:6). “God is not a man, that He should lie, Nor a son of man, that He should [change]” (Numbers 23:19).

Nothing or no one can surprise God.


Here is what is Certain about Him.


He is Our Hope

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.

Hope is the confident expectation and desire for something good in the future.

We expect it to happen.

“Hope is like a reservoir of emotional strength.” ~ John Piper.

Hope is a gift from God. God gave up His Son for us. Jesus is our gift. He is our hope.

God feels our pain

When my son was around 6 or 7 years old, he contracted scarlet fever. RJ was in so much pain and every time they would tell me there was nothing, they could do just give him Tylenol and he should feel better, would melt my heart because he wasn't getting better. Well, the meds did not work. Every time he cried my heart broke and I would just hold him in my arms as tightly as I could to help console him. My husband and I would take turns holding him but nothing helped. On the third time and my many tears, I went back to the ER and I told them I wasn't going to leave until they found out what was wrong with him. So, they did a battery of tests just to find out that he had scarlet fever. They gave him the antibiotics and other meds and we were on the road to a 2-week recovery.

When you hurt, God hurts. I knew through my own efforts I could not stop RJ's pain but I knew who could. God. So, every time he cried, I cried out to God to take away the pain.

God wants so much for us His children. Each of our tears is held close to His heart.

The tears we shed will never be forgotten and one day, they will be made right and there will be no more tears or pain, thank God for that! Psalms 56:8 says You keep track of all my sorrows.

You have collected all my tears in your bottle. You have recorded each one in your book.

There's Nothing Too Hard for God


There are over thirty thousand promises in the Bible, and God will keep His Word. If God made the promise, He will do it. There is no promise too hard for God to keep. I know we sing the song a lot in church but it rings true! "Way Maker, Miracle Worker, Promise Keeper

Light in the darkness, My God that is who You are."

Jesus said in Matthew 21:22, "And all things, whatsoever ye shall ask in prayer, believing, ye shall receive." When you ask in prayer and believe, you'll receive.


God specializes in things that seem impossible. Now, God may not solve your problems the way you want Him to, but there's no problem too hard for Him to solve. His way is always best for us and even when we can't see it, He's still working.


Our prayers reach Heaven!

James told the early church to confess your faults one to another, pray one for another that You may be healed the effectual fervent prayer of a righteous man availeth much James 5:16. God hears the prayers of His people no matter what the situation looks like He hears us.


The Certainty of God does not depend on the uncertainties of man(humans). God is Just. He is Righteous. His Love never fails. He is Gracious to those who put their trust in Him.




66 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page