top of page

Just Keep Moving!

While doing my devotional this morning "Beautiful," by Lysa Terkeurst. It encouraged me and I hope it inspires you as well.

Joshua 55:8-9 It's hard to continue marching when we don't see God move the way we thought. We make the same choice the Israelites made. We choose to walk by faith and not by sight. We take God at His Word and hold fiercely to His promises. When the Israelites marched around the city on that 7th day and gave their shout with the blare of the trumpets, the walls fell down flat, flat! Their victory did not hinge on their ability or any of their well - thought out plans. It is solely dependent on their unwavering obedience offered to a loving and Mighty God.

So, keep going. keep trusting. keep taking step after step after obedient step.

We don't have to understand the "why" of God's ways. But we do have to keep choosing to follow them. - Lysa T.

Today is a new day, we get to start out fresh this morning.


Let us take God at His Word and not lean to our own understanding, in all our ways let's acknowledge and He will direct our paths.

Proverbs 3:6.


Here's a prayer from the devotional by Lysa T.

Prayer -

Lord, I confess that at times my heart feels discouraged when I don't see immediate results from my steps of obedience. Thank You for reminding me that just because I can't see You moving, it doesn't mean You aren't. Please help me as I walk by faith not sight. day after day. Step by step. In Jesus' name, amen.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page