top of page

The Struggle is Real!

Ephesians 6:12 For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms.


From my heart? Are you really ready to hear what's on my heart? Well, that's the name of my blog so here it is.

I realize that I still live in some type of fear. And I should know better.....


On November 19, 2020, I got the dreaded call that my whole household was covid positive. Man oh man were we sick! Thank God we made it through. We however lost a lot of people we love to that horrible disease. Covid is Real.

I went to urgent care last week just to hear that I might be one of the "Long haulers", these are the people who have not fully recovered from COVID-19 weeks or even months after first experiencing symptoms. Some long haulers experience continuous symptoms for weeks or months, while others feel better for weeks, then relapse with old or new symptoms.

Apparently, I am one of those.....


My church in which I loved with my everything, I no longer go to.


I broke my ankle in four places just by walking in the snow! The healing process is brutal!

See, this thing called FEAR is a living and breathing Monster and I am still learning how to overcome it;

- The fear that I will never get over this covid thing.

- Fear of losing more people whom I love to covid.

- Fear that I will never be able to walk properly again.

- Fear of not finding a church home. And those are just a few?

So, what do I do with this fear? I RUN to HIS WORD.


First, let's address this covid thing. Yes, it is real. People do and will die of it because just as surely as we are born we will die of something and at this time that something is called Covid. But do everything you can to keep you and your loved ones safe! Put on those darn MASK!

Do you know where you are going when you die? Romans 6:23 says, For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is Eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord. If not go find a local church or someone you know that is a Christian and get to know God as Your Lord and Savior.

It is the best thing you can do for yourself and your loved ones. It is hard to bury someone and you know they were not a follower of Christ.


Here is What I am to be reminded of in the midst of this monster called Fear.

  • I am the church.

  • I will find another church to assemble again with the Body of Christ. Hebrews 10:25, NIV: "not giving up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but encouraging one another--and all the more as you see the Day approaching."

  • This too shall pass.

  • Don't waste what you are going through! God will use it for His Glory.

So, the Struggle is Real. I have learned and am learning so much from it. At times the struggle hurts, but I am healing. The Struggle is lonely, but that's when all the other voices are quieted and you can truly hear from God. The Struggle is so Worth It.


Prayer,

Lord, there is only one way to have more of You, and that is to have less of me.





34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page